Unlocking Solar Capital Africa

This event has been held already. Stay up-to-date with the latest edition by signing up for updates.


Eager to contribute?

Do you have expertise in this field and valuable input to share? We're selective in the curation of our programs, but always looking to expand our network of thought leaders. Being a speaker at a Solarplaza Summit puts you, and your organization, at the forefront of knowledge sharing in the energy transition. Get in touch to explore the possibilities.

Ruth Nankabirwa

Minister of Energy and Mineral Development

Nambuya Imbega

Senior BD Manager

Sarah Alexander

Global Technical Advisor, Off Grid Electrification

Mathew Kimolo

Regional Sales Director

Sanjeev Debipersad

Director of Investment Portfolio

Oscar Ankunda

Energy Specialist

Dana Rysankova

Global Lead for Energy Access

Lucette Denoman

Program LeadEnergy2Equal

Peter Page

Investment Officer

Irene Bateebe

Permanent Secretary

Joao Cunha

Head of Division, Renewable Energy

Sarah Bieber

Head of Energy Partnerships

Chiedza Mazaiwana

Portfolio Manager

Shelmith Theuri

Deputy Director

Crystal Mugimba


Paul Muhia

Director of Operations

Angela Muraguri

Investment Manager

Faran Rana

Associate Programme Officer

Abraham Mudasia

Communications Director

Duda Slawek

Associate Partner

Michael Franz

Team Leader

Stella Lunkuse

Managing Director

Kat Harrison

Director of Impact

Nick Imudia

Group Chief Executive Officer

Jibril Omar


Christopher Emmott

Associate Director, Investing in Energy Access

Lyndsay Holley Handler


Edgar Wavomba

Associate director

Lindsay Umala

Director of Country Transitions

Will Clements

Research Associate

Marie Ephigenie

Training & Operations Manager

Juan Luis Agarrado

Sub-Saharan Manager

Randa Mrabat

Head of Product & Commercial

Dan Waldron

Head of Insights

Chanel Gisage

Senior Director of Commercial

Ronan Ferguson

Senior Private Sector & Investment Manager

Charlotte Taylor

Communications and Impact Manager

Rupesh Hindocha


Thomas Duveau

Chief Strategy Officer (CSO)

Denis Karema

Chief Executive Officer

Douglas Baguma

CEO Innovex

Bernardo Lazo

Head of Climate

Emmannuel Beau

Founder, President

Andreas Zeller

Co-CEO and Director

Jean-Baptiste Lenoir

President & Cofounder

Chloe Koburunga

Investment Associate

Divya Balakrishnan

Senior Advisor

Ayoola Dominic

President and Co-Founder

Dario Fallara

Chief Development Officer

Paul Kamoga

General Manager

Ruchi Soni

Program Manager Results-based Financing

Jem Porcaro

Head of Energy Access

Brendan Cronin


Maya Stewart

Co-founder and Director

Joyce Nkuyahaga

Lead Advisor

Tao Bindslev


Jakob Hornbach


Warren Ondanje

Managing Director

Catherine Allinson


Kristina Skierka


Paul Byamugisha

Sr. Climate Finance Officer

David Otieno

Cluster Coordinator and Program Director

Raihan Elahi

Lead Energy Specialist

Michael Kuntz


Jolanda van Ginkel

Programme Manager Renewable Energy

Geraldine Sande

Business Development Lead, Access to Energy

Federico Hinrichs

RE and Energy Access Consultant

Justine Akumu

Energy Officer

Kato Kibuka


Peter Mwesiga

Project Team Lead

Agnes Naluwagga


Simon Batchelor


Sylla Elhadji

Senior Advisor

Besnik Hyseni

Energy Specialist

Idris Tayebi

Energy Economist

Olugbenga Ajala

Founder & CEO

Peter BenHur Nyeko


Meredith Muthoni

Senior Financial Analyst

Russel Lyseight


Luke Barras


Anthony Osijo

Group CFO

Giuseppe Gregu

Senior Project Officer

Elsbeth Koning

Energy Access Specialist

Anne Gathoni

Senior Project Engineer

Troy Barrie

Co-Founder & CTO

Jenny Fletcher

CEO & Co-Founder

Grace Perkins

CEO and Operations Director

Toukam Ngoufanke

Senior Principal and Venture Builder

Sammy Borothi

Business Development Manager SSA

Mukami Kariuki

Country Manager for Uganda

Tafi Chikwakwata

Managing Director

Lorraine Indangasi

Head of Investments

Andi Kleissner


Alexandre Tourre

CEO and co-founder

Safiya Aliyu

General Manager

Brian Isabirye

Commissioner, Renewable Energy Department

Jennifer Ifeanyi-Okoro

VP Public Policy

Robert Mubiru

Programme Execution Manager

Pauline Cyiza

Energy & Market Program Manager

Nicholas Mukisa

Deputy National Coordinator

Zion Okama

Sr Business Developer

Manish Gathani

General Manager

Nickson Bukachi

Sr Renewable Energy Specialist

Laura Fortes

Senior Project Manager, Access to Finance

Patrick K. Tonui

Head of Policy & Regional Strategy

Koen Peters

Executive Director

Drew Corbyn

Head of Performance & Investment

Rebecca Rhodes

Sr. PM for Consumer Protection

Ramses Struijker Boudier

Project Manager

Manoela Hartung

Project Manager

Need any help?

We got you. Send out an email to our team and we are here to help.

Laura Fortes
Senior Project Manager

For questions about the program and content of the event:

[email protected]
Manoela Hartung
Project Manager

For practical questions regarding our activities:

[email protected]
Tor Jörgensen
Business Developer

For questions regarding partnership opportunities:

[email protected]